News


Well, again my good intentions have been foiled.  I have been having the back injections and Sheila has been painting my kitchen.  I could not let her do it by herself. could I?  So between painting and recovering from the injections…  So, I am back at it.  I have set myself some goals for each day.  Maybe I will be able to produce something that will glorify Him who saves us!

 

My intention when beginning this project was to post twice a week, however, as intentions often do….  Now that some of the physical issues have been resolved, maybe I can devote more time to the study of God’s Holy Word.  God bless you all and I hope you will come back to study God’s word with me.  I love hearing what He has to say.

4 Comments

  1. Edith Davis said,

    June 20, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    I did not know if I had sighed up or not, so I did just now and will hide and watch to see if it gets to my email box. Donna, I have not yet read today’s posting, but I will before the day is over. I don’t see how anyone could possibly post more than one of these weekly. The indepth study needed to present one of these offerings is mind boggling.

    • dbarton70 said,

      June 21, 2011 at 7:30 am

      Thank you…I was beginning to come to the same conclusion about weekly submissions. I also had the thought that maybe I was too lazy to take it on. You make me feel better about it. I think maybe I was expecting too much of myself. I want to make these more than just passing interest. I want them to be scriptural meat. I don’t know about you, but I have searched for Bible studies that make my heart sing. I needed your encouragement. Thank you for looking. Donna

  2. Edith Davis said,

    June 21, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Ok, I am ready to start on this one. I had to go into my spam folder and mark the subscription that I started as not spam so I may now start receiving them in my inbox. This is a wonderful study on the names of God. My husband and I did a similar study back in the early 90’s. I have taught a couple of less indepth studies on God’s names since that time and find this
    very exciting.

  3. dbarton70 said,

    June 26, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    Thank you Edith…I will depend on you for comments. I really need the feedback.


Leave a Reply

